Eureka County Court House

Board of Eureka County Commissioners
P.O. Box 540
Eureka County NV  89316
Phone: (775) 237 - 7211
Fax: (775) 237 - 4610
Email: - Jackie Berg, Commissioner Administrative Assistant - Katherine J. Bowling, Eureka County Clerk Recorder

Rich McKay, Chairman
Michael Sharkozy, Vice Chairman
Martin Plaskett, Member

Meeting Dates: The Board of County Commissioners meet the 1st and 3rd Tuesday of the month unless those dates fall on a weekend or a holiday. Meeting schedules are listed below.

     The Board of County Commissioners is a governing body of Eureka County. Members are elected at large by the citizenry to overlapping four-year terms. Each year the Board selects one of its members to serve as Chairman. The Board receives advice from a number of advisory and citizen commissions.

Working in conjunction with other elected officials, the Board seeks to represent the interests of the residents of the county. The Board oversees the development and implementation of financial, administrative, and other policies.


Back to Eureka County Home Page