Diamond Valley - Photo courteousy of Alan DiStefano - Click To Expand Eureka County
Natural Resources Advisory Commission

     The Natural Resources Advisory Commission was created November 1993 to help the County Commission with issues and involvement relating to public lands and natural resources, including water quantity and quality, air space and air quality, wild horses, wildlife, grazing allotments, mining, and recreation. After reviewing information relating to issues, the Commission makes recommendations to the County Commission to assist in the County Commission decisions. The Board consists of 9 members representing ranching, farming, mining, wildlife, business and recreation.

     The Commission typically meets the second Wednesday of each month. Meetings are held at 7:00 p.m. during the months from March through October and 6:00 p.m. during the months from November through February.


Jim Baumann - Ranching - Chairman
Carl Slagowski - Ranching- Vice-Chairman
Ken Conley - Farming
Gary McCuin - Business
Paul Etzler - Recreation
Jerry Todd - Farming
Jim Evans - Wildlife
Chad Bliss - Wildlife
Carl Olsen - Mining

Office mail:

Eureka County Natural Resources Advisory Commission
PO Box 682
Eureka, NV 83916

Phone: (775) 237-6010;
E-mail:   hdechambeau@eurekacountynv.gov


Future Agendas Can Be Viewed Here


For meeting minutes, please contact:

Department of Natural Resources
PO Box 682
701 S Main Street
Eureka, Nevada 89316

Email: Jake Tibbitts, Natural Resources Manager

Email: Hallee Dechambeau, Natural Resources Dept. Assistant



Back to Eureka County Home Page